coachopk.blogg.se

Ffmpeg android decoder problem about performance
Ffmpeg android decoder problem about performance











ffmpeg android decoder problem about performance

Warning: as soon as these chunk related questions are answered, I have 'some' other technical questions about the rtsp streams Hopefully somebody can answer my question, because my head is exploding When I send those chunks immediately to the mp4 frag node, the separate chunks seem to be no problem for that node. Not sure at the moment how I can combine those chunks to get the original complete segments again. However when the output of my spawn node will contain h.264 segements (instead of images), then those segments are also splitted by the OS limitations into chunks. So now I am wondering if I am just lucky that my EOF's are always at the end of my chunks, and not somewhere inside my chunks? I really have no clue.Īs explained above the node-red-contrib-pipe2jpeg does a very well job to join chunks of data into complete jpeg images.

ffmpeg android decoder problem about performance

When I use that code snippet from the rtsp-ffmpeg library in my flow, it seems to be working very well. So no searching of the EOF inside the chunks required and no buffer concatenations. a lot of cpu and ram usage.īut when I look at this code from the rtsp-ffmpeg library, I see that it simply detects the EOF at the end of the chunk. Which will result in a lot of searching through the buffers and doing repetitive buffer concatenations, i.e. Which means that those chunks have to split into two chunks again: the first chunk part belongs to the previous jpeg while the second chunk part belongs to the current jpeg. I see here in the pipe2jpeg dependency that the EOF can be anywhere inside the chunks. If the output are jpeg images, then I need to use a node-red-contrib-pipe2jpeg node to join those chunks again to create a complete jpeg image. The output pipes of the child process have OS limitations, so as a result the output data is splitted into chunks (e.g. My first problem is about the output chunks. I really appreciate all his hard labour!!īut now I am struggling to get a hold on the technical details. I assume that a lot of issues have already been solved by Kevin, and that … I have bought an usb SSD disc for my Raspberry Pi 4, and I would like to build this system based on the nodes from (who had excellent testers like and many other folks from this community.).īut the discussions have become "very" long, and I am not sure which things are still relevant. It is time for me to build a new video surveillance system from scratch. How to build a video surveillance system from scratch? General













Ffmpeg android decoder problem about performance